Too Much Time on the Computer? Relive Tired Eyes Naturally

tired eyesMy day usually involves 10-12 hours of looking at a computer monitor. From writing this blog to creating various designs for web sites, by the end of the day my eyes are exhausted, dry and aching. If you find yourself in the same position, there are a several ways to relieve and refresh your eyes naturally.

Prevent Tired Eyes

This article has been moved to our new home on the web. To continue reading click here or go to http://www.itstolivegreen.com

10 responses to this post.

  1. GREAT post! I find myself getting tired eyes lately so I needed this one! Thanks a bunch! Jennifer

    Reply

  2. WOW- great post! Thanks for the tips! I totally need to hear something like this. I suffer from tired eyes every day….

    Reply

  3. oh, I also have been upping on the supplements as well – vit A and B-complex, bilberry. It seems to help with getting rid of the redness….

    Reply

  4. Posted by Constantin on February 10, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    A related tip:
    With a marker, make a dot on a glass window. Then at least once an hour, stop working, go to the window and to this:
    1. focus on the dot on the glass
    2. focus on what you see out the window (“below” the dot)
    3. repeat.
    I’ve heard that doing this quickly for a few minutes helps prevent myopia, but I’m not a doctor so I can’t tell.

    Reply

  5. Tired eyes are the worst. I get headaches and my body and mind just seem to follow, making me sleepy and unable to focus on anything important.

    Reply

  6. Preventing myopia – I’ll have to try that one out! Thanks for the tip.

    Reply

  7. Posted by talullah on February 10, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    Great tips. I know I sit in front of the screen for hours and suffer from tired eyes all the time. I will definately use your tips.

    Reply

  8. Posted by azhar on February 18, 2008 at 12:14 am

    hi! thx for the post! Do these methods help to reduce eye redness? i spend over 5hrs a day in front of the computer screen n my eyes are always red, how can i get rid of the redness? i tried using eyedrops but it removes the redness temporarily.

    Reply

  9. Azhar –

    Red eyes are usually a result of dehydration and not enough rest, especially rest from looking at the computer. To help, you can try drinking more water and eating more fruits and vegetables like cucumber, tomatoes, pears, that contain a lot of water.

    Also, I would suggest taking a 10 minute brake from the computer every hour.

    Restful sleep will also help with red, tired eyes. For the best sleep I would suggest turning off the tv, all lights and get yourself on a regular sleeping schedule.

    If you are one that likes to sleep with the tv on this could be preventing your from getting good sleep because the tv actually keeps your mind awake even if you think you are asleep.

    A good 8 hours of sleep is what everyone needs, no matter your age.

    Reply

  10. Posted by toolika on June 25, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    The Hot wash cold wash tip really works.
    For giving warmth to the eye for quick relief just take acotton cloth iron it and place it hot on ur eyelid (for 2-3 mts). Reapeat process foe 5-7 mts.
    It does sooth your eyes.
    For better results lie down with closed eyes for 10 mts. It will relax both ur eyes and body.
    (For wonderful results pour two drops of lavender oil.It is great stress reliever)

    toolika

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

