Diet Soda and Cancer??

Here’s the headline of an article I read from the Organic Consumers Association; it’s a little disturbing:

“Aspartame Found to Cause Breast Cancer, Leukemia and Lymphomas”

Doesn’t this make you stop and think of all the people that drink diet sodas and the quantity that is consumed on a daily basis?

This article has been moved to our new home on the web. To continue reading click here or go to http://www.itstolivegreen.com

4 responses to this post.

  1. Last year my mum had a personal trainer who told her that sugar was better than artificial sweeteners because they are natural and the body can cope better with it.

    I’ve always been brought up to drink diet sodas so the thought of drinking ones with sugar is very strange. Luckily I’ve gone off these drinks altogether so it’s not really an issue for me any more.

    Reply

  2. I am very happy to see both the linked article, and your post. I am going to do a post and link to yours, I think more people need to be aware of this stuff. Sadly, most of the folks that drink/use aspartame that I’ve talked to have a very bad attitude towards chemicals that can hurt them: “Well, I’m gonna die somehow, something’s going to get you no matter what you do. *swigs 3rd can of diet soda for the day*”

    *sigh*

    Reply

  3. Posted by Blindcavefish on September 13, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    I’ve always hated diet pop, but thats because my mom wouldn’t let us drink it growing up!
    Her motto was ‘If a pregnant woman shouldn’t drink it than neither should my kids’
    I think ill follow this motto when I have kids too

    Reply

  4. […] Read more here about diet soda and cancer  […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

