Garlic is Good for Your Dogs Too

Garlic isn’t only good for you but good for your dog as well.

Garlic strengthens your dog’s immune system and helps them fight harmful bacteria, viruses, and parasites. Garlic also helps their cardiovascular system and some people find that it helps keep fleas at bay.

  • Add a quarter clove of finely minced garlic per 10 pounds of dog weight to your dog’s daily diet.

Garlic Dog Treats

This article has been moved to our new home on the web. To continue reading click here or go to http://www.itstolivegreen.com

5 responses to this post.

  1. What yogurt. I used to give my dog yoplait yogurt all the time. His favorite was the strawberry flavor.

    Reply

  2. My dogs seem to like yogurt as well but I haven’t found any info on whether it’s good or bad for them. I’ll let you know if I come across anything.

    Reply

  3. Hi my dog had kennel cough and i bot him herds like garlic and vitamins c and some echinacea and you give this for 5 to 7 day;s and she got better.

    Reply

  4. @suzanne

    That’s fantastics! Thanks for sharing this great tip! and I’m glad your dog is healthy and well.

    ~ d.i.y. naturally

    Reply

Leave a comment