Green Tea the Superhealthy Elixir

green-tea.jpg

Green tea is one of the most popular beverages and rightly so. After all, it tastes great (in my opinion) and it’s good for you.

Green Tea has some amazing health benefits and powerful antioxidants, which help cells live longer, but did you know that green tea is good for your skin and may help you live longer and healthier?

Applied topically, Green tea can help re-energize dying skin cells, making your skin look fresher and more vibrant. Green tea is also an anti-inflammatory that will calm and cool the skin.

This article has been moved to our new home on the web. To continue reading click here or go to http://www.itstolivegreen.com

6 responses to this post.

  1. I love Green Tea

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sue on June 29, 2007 at 7:17 am

    i love green tea…loose leaf from http://www.teacuppa.com is marvelous!

    Reply

  3. […] also want antioxidants such as green tea and […]

    Reply

  4. I’m a green tea freak. I like to make it as a sun tea in a large jar. I put in about 4 bags of tea in a gallon of purified water. It sits in the sun for 3 or 4 hours. After it’s cooled in the refrigerator, it is quite mellow. My favorite brand is Alwaza, which I find at a local Mediterranean market. I don’t know how easy that brand is to find, but it’s really wonderful.

    Reply

  5. Great idea! i’ve never use green tea to make sun tea. I have to try this! Thanks for sharring! 😀

    Reply

  6. Posted by Julie Western on February 18, 2008 at 2:17 am

    i heart green tea OMG all me friends just love it !!!!

    and my face feels soooo FRESh as smooth as a baby bum

    LOve it,

    JULziie 101

    Reply

Leave a comment